Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Campbell, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deschutes River Lodge
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Run Getaway
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property Manager
We had a wonderful mini staycation at the home we rented in Brasada Ranch. The views were stunning, the amenities fantastic, Property management team incredibly responsive and helpful. Plus, the location made our day trips easy! The home was immaculate. We will definitely return!
View Property: Hat Rock at Brasada Ranch
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021
Property
"This was the perfect escape. The home was immaculate. The views were stunning. We were here during a snow storm and it was the perfect retreat. We enjoyed many of the amenities that Brasada Ranch had to offer including the pool & Peloton Studio. We took day trips to nearby Smith Rock and Mt. Bachelor. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a luxury escape."
View Property: Hat Rock at Brasada Ranch
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
"This home was so much larger and more beautiful than we could have expected! It has every convenience and then some! I didn't want to leave! we did a bunch of cooking in the incredible kitchen, loved the yard which was fenced so our dogs could run, had plenty of space for all the kids (ages 1-9, 5 of them) to play and read and enjoy! Easy access to Sunriver, one part of Deschutes National Forest w/in walking distance, river is beautiful, home is so well-maintained and spacious!"
View Property: Deschutes River Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
"Lovely home for our week stay in Bend. Great internet connection as three adults worked remotely. Exceptionally clean, soft sheets. All the beds were very comfortable and the hot water pressure made for great showers. We all exclaimed after a shower, wow, thats a great shower. Its the little things, right! Quiet neighborhood with very sweet park a few blocks away. I would love to come back and enjoy the huge backyard in the summer!"
View Property: The Happy Place
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
Our experience at this awesome AirBnb went above and beyond our expectations! The house is absolutely beautiful, and was the perfect size for our family of three and two pups! (Plus tons of extra room of course if we had a bigger family!) We were able to check in an hour early, which made us super happy, as 5pm check-in was that latest we have ever had to do. It was obvious upon arrival that the later checkin allowed for the house to be completely spotless! All of us (including our pups) walked right into the slider door thinking it was open as it was so clean! HA! I persinally loved the front door electronic lock system. I never had to worry about misplacing a key, and made the house feel super secure. The fenced in area, as many other reviews mentioned, was perfect! It was like a little adventure walking around, the dogs were in heaven and I didnt have to worry about standing outside in the cold and snow with a leash. Speaking of snow, we were delighted to wake up our first morning to white! And the backyard has a cute little hill that allowed for my son to sled over and over again without even going to the mountains! The kitchen was my favorite! I was absolutely impressed with all the dishes, cookware, and amenities! Plus a suprise hidden from our hosts that absolutely made us smile! We cooked almost all meals here and had so much space for everything! Loved the little pull out drawer pantry! The laundry room was wonderful! We used it alot to keep wet clothes dry between snow and hot tubbing! And the door closed was perfect so we didnt have to hear it while relaxing. The hot tub was the family favorite! When I was looking for houses with a hot tub, I noticed Sunriver has lots of them, but the hot tub would be enclosed (for privacy of course). I wanted a different experience and this house nailed it! We enjoyed the view so much! The snow, the sunrises and sunsetting beneath the trees! Being able to easily walk right into our bedroom when done! I cant rave enough about the set up of it! The only thing we noticed, was there was a bit of debree in the hotub (didnt bother us much) and some lose pieces of the jets and the filter maybe? None of this bothered us though! We screwed everything we could back on tightly and had no real issues! One morning it did have some foam with the jets on, but when we looked it up, thats a normal occurance for hot tubs and it might be time soon to change the water. (We are not hot tub experts by any means!) No biggie! If you want a hot tub with your stay in Sunriver, this house is the best! The showers (especially the main bathroom) were amazing! I wanted to take it home with us! Rainfall shower heads and all! The hot water takes a bit to heat up, but again, didnt bother us at all! The smart TV was amazing, and we had lots of fun finding movies and shows we all enjoyed! The wood stove was super clean and awesome to use on our last night! Wood supplied is something that not every home offers, and I loved that about this house! The neighborhood was super quiet and we felt we had all the privacy! Hosts messaged me back promptly with any and all questions I had, including where the river access was. I woke up early to walk to it and watch the sunrise, and it was perfect! Less than a 10 min walk away, and just gorgeous! I imagine its very busy in the summer, but in the winter, I had it all to myself! It was a super short 7 minute drive the The Village grocery store when I needed some forgotten items. Check out was easy. Clear instructions on starting a load of towels and the dishwasher. We were sad to leave!! We were celebrating our 10 year anniversary together this trip and ended it ENGAGED! This house will always be part of our story now, and I cant recommend it enough to be a part of yours!
View Property: Harper Getaway
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
"This house exceeded our expectations in so many ways. The house very open and spacious and the fully fenced lot was amazing for not just our dogs but for the kids too. Being on the full acre gave them space to explore and play but gave me peace of mind to know they were never too far. We cant wait to come back again."
View Property: Harper Getaway
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
Well maintained vacation home with lots of room for the family and provides a great view of the river from the deck, living room and kitchen. Very clean and charming and it is located in a quiet street and not too far away from walking trails and minutes to the freeway so driving is a breeze. The owners and host put a lot of thought and care for the guest who will be staying at the home. Really great for relaxing and spending quality time with family and friends. Particularly love the nice, gourmet kitchen.
View Property: River Run Getaway
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property Manager
"The check in process was smooth and the communication was exceptional. We had an issue during the middle of our stay with the heat in the hot tub, so I emailed them. I got a response literally within 2 minutes and they had someone out to fix it within 45 minutes. Ive stayed at a lot of rental houses, and this was the best communication and service by far!"
Property
"We had 9 people total staying at the house... 4 adults and 5 kids, plus 2 dogs. The dogs loved the giant backyard and everyone enjoyed the hot tub."
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
"This home was a wonderful place for us and our pups. It's Sunriver beauty with much more privacy and room to stretch out. The fenced in yard is large and secure, making our stay so much more enjoyable with two dogs. The extra touches inside the home like baking essentials and welcome beers were greatly appreciated. Have no fear about forgetting basic ingredients or condiments! The living areas were cozy and provided plenty of seating for four adults. A larger group would certainly be comfortable here as well. The location is great for easy access to Bend, Sunriver, and local hikes that were perfect for an arthritic dog. We especially loved Bessie Butte and Lava Butte - can't beat those views! Thanks COVH, we can't wait for our next visit!"
View Property: Harlequin Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
"This place is perfection. Wish you were camping? Stay here. Hate camping and prefer staying cozy under 100 blankets by a wood burning stove? Stay here. The house was immaculate (love that!). Its a great place to hang out in nature but also have all the luxuries of home. The only thing the place doesnt come with is a personal masseuse. We could have stayed all month!"
View Property: Scaup Cottage
Junction City, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2021
Property Manager
We had ordered something on Amazon to be shipped to the house and didnt realize the house only had locking mailboxes we called and talked with a few team members one of which went out of her way to call the local post office for us and try to get the package delivered directly to the door. She was so helpful and went above and beyond our expectations!
Property
Overall a great experience! Location of the property is great! Cute neighborhood that was quiet!
View Property: Juniper Getaway
Damascus, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Run Getaway
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication and overall great experience.
Property
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
San Diego
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2021
Property Manager
There are no negatives. Fantastic. 10/10 experience.
Property
Can't wait to do it again.
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harper Getaway
Eugene
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property Manager
I found the women I spoke with to be very helpful and gave me all the information I needed. Thank you for your help!
Property
The Bend cottage I rented exceeded all my expectations. It was clean and warm and very centrally located. I hope to stay there again the next time I am in Bend.
View Property: Hill Street Cottage
Molalla, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
Very pleasant to work with! We did not have any issues. Confirmation email and all other emails were sent in a very timely manner. We have rented from other outfits and had issues getting key codes and such but not with Central Oregon Vacation Homes! They were on top of everything!!
Property
Oh my goodness where to start??! This place was PERFECT for our little family! The pictures do not do this lovely little cabin justice. It is a wonderful layout! There were 2 Sunriver brewing beers in the refrigerator upon arrival (which we proceeded to purchase another 2 - 6 packs because it was so good!) There was plenty of soaps, shampoos, garbage bags, laundry soaps etc. The couch actually reclined which took us a day or so to figure out. The master bedroom was very great size. The mattress was a bit firm for our taste but we were able to sleep. The bathroom was adorable! If I had a suggestion it would be a shelf or two above the toilet for putting our bathroom bags on. This was an awesome location, not directly in Sunriver but just close enough to run in if you needed anything. I loved that it is in a cul-de-sac! Cannot say enough good things about this place! We had a WONDERFUL Christmas getaway!
View Property: Campsite Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
The team was great to work with!
View Property: Milky Way Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
Great response time and very helpful with questions and concerns
Property
We enjoyed our stay and we would definitely rent the place again if we decide to visit the area again.
View Property: River Run Getaway
Valispario, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property Manager
Gary was very helpful when we lost television service.
Property
The Happy Place was perfect for our needs. The location was ideal. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood. The lush, fenced backyard was enjoyed by our grandson and our dog. Everything about this rental felt homey and comfortable. It was easy to feel relaxed for the month. We are grateful that we had another amazing stay so close to our family in Bend.
View Property: The Happy Place
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Milky Way Cabin
Vista, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property Manager
You were very accommodating to there needs iof our family--especially during the days of the COVID-19 outbreak when we were unsure if we would be able to complete our vacation plans. Thanks for working with us and sharing your lovely property.
Property
This was our second year of taking an annual vacation in Bend. This property worked perfectly for our family's stay.
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wildflower Getaway