Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
"This home was so much larger and more beautiful than we could have expected! It has every convenience and then some! I didn't want to leave! we did a bunch of cooking in the incredible kitchen, loved the yard which was fenced so our dogs could run, had plenty of space for all the kids (ages 1-9, 5 of them) to play and read and enjoy! Easy access to Sunriver, one part of Deschutes National Forest w/in walking distance, river is beautiful, home is so well-maintained and spacious!"
View Property: Deschutes River Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
"This place is perfection. Wish you were camping? Stay here. Hate camping and prefer staying cozy under 100 blankets by a wood burning stove? Stay here. The house was immaculate (love that!). Its a great place to hang out in nature but also have all the luxuries of home. The only thing the place doesnt come with is a personal masseuse. We could have stayed all month!"
View Property: Scaup Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property
"This home was a wonderful place for us and our pups. It's Sunriver beauty with much more privacy and room to stretch out. The fenced in yard is large and secure, making our stay so much more enjoyable with two dogs. The extra touches inside the home like baking essentials and welcome beers were greatly appreciated. Have no fear about forgetting basic ingredients or condiments! The living areas were cozy and provided plenty of seating for four adults. A larger group would certainly be comfortable here as well. The location is great for easy access to Bend, Sunriver, and local hikes that were perfect for an arthritic dog. We especially loved Bessie Butte and Lava Butte - can't beat those views! Thanks COVH, we can't wait for our next visit!"
View Property: Harlequin Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021
Property Manager
"The check in process was smooth and the communication was exceptional. We had an issue during the middle of our stay with the heat in the hot tub, so I emailed them. I got a response literally within 2 minutes and they had someone out to fix it within 45 minutes. Ive stayed at a lot of rental houses, and this was the best communication and service by far!"
Property
"We had 9 people total staying at the house... 4 adults and 5 kids, plus 2 dogs. The dogs loved the giant backyard and everyone enjoyed the hot tub."
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
Junction City, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2021
Property Manager
We had ordered something on Amazon to be shipped to the house and didnt realize the house only had locking mailboxes we called and talked with a few team members one of which went out of her way to call the local post office for us and try to get the package delivered directly to the door. She was so helpful and went above and beyond our expectations!
Property
Overall a great experience! Location of the property is great! Cute neighborhood that was quiet!
View Property: Juniper Getaway
Damascus, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Run Getaway
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication and overall great experience.
Property
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
San Diego
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2021
Property Manager
There are no negatives. Fantastic. 10/10 experience.
Property
Can't wait to do it again.
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harper Getaway
Eugene
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property Manager
I found the women I spoke with to be very helpful and gave me all the information I needed. Thank you for your help!
Property
The Bend cottage I rented exceeded all my expectations. It was clean and warm and very centrally located. I hope to stay there again the next time I am in Bend.
View Property: Hill Street Cottage
Molalla, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
Very pleasant to work with! We did not have any issues. Confirmation email and all other emails were sent in a very timely manner. We have rented from other outfits and had issues getting key codes and such but not with Central Oregon Vacation Homes! They were on top of everything!!
Property
Oh my goodness where to start??! This place was PERFECT for our little family! The pictures do not do this lovely little cabin justice. It is a wonderful layout! There were 2 Sunriver brewing beers in the refrigerator upon arrival (which we proceeded to purchase another 2 - 6 packs because it was so good!) There was plenty of soaps, shampoos, garbage bags, laundry soaps etc. The couch actually reclined which took us a day or so to figure out. The master bedroom was very great size. The mattress was a bit firm for our taste but we were able to sleep. The bathroom was adorable! If I had a suggestion it would be a shelf or two above the toilet for putting our bathroom bags on. This was an awesome location, not directly in Sunriver but just close enough to run in if you needed anything. I loved that it is in a cul-de-sac! Cannot say enough good things about this place! We had a WONDERFUL Christmas getaway!
View Property: Campsite Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
The team was great to work with!
View Property: Milky Way Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
Great response time and very helpful with questions and concerns
Property
We enjoyed our stay and we would definitely rent the place again if we decide to visit the area again.
View Property: River Run Getaway
Valispario, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property Manager
Gary was very helpful when we lost television service.
Property
The Happy Place was perfect for our needs. The location was ideal. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood. The lush, fenced backyard was enjoyed by our grandson and our dog. Everything about this rental felt homey and comfortable. It was easy to feel relaxed for the month. We are grateful that we had another amazing stay so close to our family in Bend.
View Property: The Happy Place
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Milky Way Cabin
Vista, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property Manager
You were very accommodating to there needs iof our family--especially during the days of the COVID-19 outbreak when we were unsure if we would be able to complete our vacation plans. Thanks for working with us and sharing your lovely property.
Property
This was our second year of taking an annual vacation in Bend. This property worked perfectly for our family's stay.
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2020
Property Manager
Perfect place for what we needed. Very clean and very homey.
Property
Perfect place for what we needed. Very clean and very homey.
View Property: Campsite Cottage
Shelton, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had an amazing stay even though we came home a day early due to the smoke.
View Property: Riverside Condo
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent service
Property
Loved every minute! We will be back!
View Property: Deschutes River Lodge
US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wildflower Getaway
US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had a great stay. House was in a great location, and was very comfortable.
View Property: Ponderosa Cabin
Crockett, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to work with. A wonderful alternative to the airbnb/vacation home monopoly.
Property
Amazing place. Loved the area, and the property was perfect for our family vacation which ranged from babies to grand parents.
View Property: Woodside Getaway
US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Easy and excellent
Property
As a golf professional at a club in Northern California with 400+ members, Ill be recommending staying at the Deschutes River Lodge to anyone looking to relax at an amazing property and the perfect river lifestyle.
View Property: Deschutes River Lodge
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Booking was simple, service was outstanding.
Property
Excellent vacation getaway. Location was perfect, near Mt. Bachelor and the Deschutes River and the house had everything you need. Picture perfect mountain getaway.
View Property: Harper Getaway